10,000 x 3

8 Jan

photo

If you fancy donating to a good cause I will be raising money for Ty Hafan by completing a 10,000m SkiErg followed by a 10,000m run followed by a 10,000m row on January 24th along with other people at The BoatShed TC in Cardiff.  Click on the below link should you be so kind to sponsor us.

https://www.justgiving.com/The-Boat-Shed-Training-Centre

As an added incentive my good friends at Heavy Rep Gear Clothing have generously said that everyone who pledges £10 or more will go into a draw with someone randomly pulled out for a free HRG T-shirt.  As an owner of 99% of their stock I can recommend the brand!

Individually I would guess that I could do it sub 2:30 hours. My PBs would be 10k SkiErg 48:00; 10k run 44:40 and 10k row 39:14.  One after the other mind I would be ecstatic with anything around 2:45 but no less pleased simply to break a sub 3 hour.  With that in mind please give generously!

EDIT:

I forgot to edit this with an update on how I did.  I completed the whole thing in 2:13:42. Pretty pleased with that.  I can’t even imagine attempting it again though.

Leave a Reply

