Yah Yah…I’ll have a skinny gingerbread latte please…. No really.

15 Oct

photo

I’m a strictly hot chocolate kind of guy as a rule.  I don’t drink coffee and I don’t drink tea.  A fact about me that seems to terrify and amaze people in equal measure.  That being said, I am somewhat turning a corner with the former of those drinks, which is probably not something to be proud of.

I’m conscious of the fact that I’m fairly young for the job that I do. So when I go for a coffee with journalists or other people in a working capacity I feel a bit odd ordering a hot chocolate.  I’m not sure why it bothers me so much but I guess it just underlines my (relative) youthfulness.  Perhaps this crisis of identity is also responsible for my new beard?  As such I’ve been trying to adapt my order to work my way up to become a coffee drinker.

Since trying to drink at least something caffeinated I’ve become obsessed with Skinny Gingerbread Lattes.  They taste amazing.  The above pictured one was from Costa but Coffee#1 do a much better version.

I’m not sure I should get used to them mind.  Aside from the fact skinny does not equal good for you my history as a non-coffee drinker means that after having a medium size one I feel like I could lap Usain Bolt.  I’m also not entirely sure these constitute a step up from hot chocolate.  At best it’s a sideways move.

Leave a Reply

