CIPR Cymru Awards

21 Oct

It was a good night for me and the NUT at the recent CIPR Cymru annual awards.

As a Union I was really pleased that our magazine, ‘Athrawon Cymru,’ won the Silver Award for Best Internal Publication.

It’s a magazine that we try hard to ensure is a must read for members and offers a lot of advice and support as well as acting as a conversation bridge between the members and officers. I know that’s very much ‘PR speak’ but I do believe it’s true. It is an important part of the Union’s communications.

Personally I was a tad disappointed that I didn’t win Outstanding Young Communicator. I knew I was up against some good candidates but there’s always that part of you that wants to win. That being said having just read the eventual winner, Mitchell Gadd’s, entry I think it is more than fair to say the best nominee won. Very much deserved. My only real gripe is that I have gone from a candidate for Outstanding Young Communicator to someone now too old to be considered for the award. Father time is a cruel man.

The full list of award winners and nominees can be found here.

Leave a Reply

