Dylan’s – Porth

8 Jul

The Place

I’ve blogged about Dylan’s before. It’s a nice place and worth a visit if you are in the Rhondda.

The Carrot Cake

As stated above I’ve blogged about the carrot cake at Dylan’s before. I didn’t have it on this visit but you can read about the last time I did here.

The Hot Chocolate

h

As you can see from the photo the hot chocolate looked really enticing and I had high expectations. Sadly they were not met. The cream was ice-cold, almost ice cream quality, which was odd and didn’t work. Within the cream there was marshmallows which is something I can’t fathom in a hot chocolate. To be fair I didn’t order the drink so could very well be a mistake on behalf of the person that did rather than the staff.

The drink itself was very bland with little chocolate flavour. All in all a disappointment.

The Rest

While the hot chocolate was a let down I did drink it in the sun outside while watching a Lions series win in Australia. There are worse things to do on a Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply

