Atlantic Coffee – Castle Quarter Arcade Cardiff

12 Apr

The Place

photo2

I didn’t get to appreciate the place much as Gryff’s crying meant we were forced outside as part of the social etiquette of having a loud baby. The seats outside were nice I guess. (In fairness I should point out that the owners of Atlantic Coffee didn’t force a young family into the street! In fact they urged us to stay inside but I didn’t want to put others off their drinks/food.)

The Carrot Cake

This looked pretty spectacular but it was a push to try at 10am. I did make a mental note to revisit at a later day.

The Hot Chocolate

photo1

On the downside there was no cream but a nice foam and a good coco dusting. There was a very sugary taste, which generally may be a bit too sweet, but as I’ve been dieting and depriving myself of such things it was a welcome treat.

Atlantic Coffee
13 High St
Cardiff
CF10 1AX

029 2023 2202

Leave a Reply

