Celebrate with Carrot Cake

4 Mar

It appears carrot cake is, rightly, the cake of celebration for 60th birthdays. One of the NUT Wales Executives kindly sent me the below photo of a 60th celebration she attended recently.

f

A bit of fizz and Carrot cake seem a perfectly sophisticated combination to me. Less sophisticated, but equally brilliant, was my own dear mother’s 60th birthday bash held on the weekend. Any party that has people dancing to both the Rat Pack and the Ghostbusters theme tune with equal enthusiasm is pretty special in my view. As part of the array of desserts was this impressive two tier carrot cake baked by my lovely aunty Diane.

photo4

I’m a long way off my 60th but with my 30th this month I’m sure a further carrot cake celebration will be had. It’s about time I baked one myself after all.

Leave a Reply

